Search form


175th Anniversary Medalists To Date

Over the course of three years, as part of our celebration, we will recognize 175 individuals and institutions from the past and present that have made a unique contribution to the depth, breadth, individuality and well-being of Brooklyn. These icons have helped to produce one of the world’s most dynamic and sought-after places to live, work and raise families. 

To nominate someone you think have made a significant contribution to the history of The Brooklyn Hospital Center or to Brooklyn, fill out the nomination form here and return to The Brooklyn Hospital Foundation. 



 Walt Whitman

Walt Whitman

Accepted by Brad Vogel,

Walt Whitman Initiative

Awarded: January 31, 2019



Laurie Cumbo  

Laurie A. Cumbo

Majority Leader, New York City Council

Awarded: January 31, 2019


F.G Park

Fort Greene Park Conservancy 

Accepted by Julian Macrone

Awarded: January 31, 2019



Eric Adams

Eric L. Adams

Brooklyn Borough President

Awarded: May 30, 2019



Arthur Klein  

Arthur A. Klein, MD

President, Mount Sinai Health Network

Awarded: May 30, 2019 


Deborah Schwartz

Deborah F. Schwartz

President, Brooklyn Historical Society

Awarded: May 30, 2019



Charles & Irene Hamm

Retired, Independence Community Bank

(now Sovereign Bank)

Awarded: June 20, 2019




Frank C. Hamm, MD

TBHC, Chair of Urology, 1940-1970

Awarded: June 20, 2019










Emme Levin Deland

Senior Vice President & Chief Strategy Officer,

New York-Presbyterian Hospital

Awarded: October 2, 2019




Jennifer Eisenstadt

Principal, Jennifer Eisenstadt

Design & Consulting, LLC

Awarded: October 2, 2019



Niki Russ Federman

Owner, Russ & Daughters

Awarded: October 2, 2019


Sukanya Krishnan

Six-time Emmy Award Winning

News Anchor

Awarded: October 2, 2019



Jeanine D. Liburd

Chief Social Impact & Communications Officer, BET Networks

Awarded: October 2, 2019



Regina Myer

President, Downtown Brooklyn Partnership

Awarded: October 2, 2019


Tina Novogratz

Real Estate Entrepreneur and

Home Restoration Expert

Awarded: October 2, 2019




Victoria Schneps-Yunis


On-Air Personality & Co-Publisher/President, Schneps Media

Awarded: October 2, 2019




Leslie Griesbach Schultz

Former President, BRIC Arts and Media

Awarded: October 2, 2019

Iris Weinshall

COO & Treasurer, New York Public Library

Awarded: October 2, 2019



Thank you to our sponsors:Mount Sinai Health System logo




                                Brooklyn Daily Eagle Logo Black and White            



  Schneps Communications Logo Full Color                  Brooklyn Paper Logo Full Color