Search form


Foundation Leadership

The Board of Trustees of The Brooklyn Hospital Foundation (TBHF)

The Brooklyn Hospital Foundation is led by a dedicated group of experts from the medical, corporate and governmental spheres. Our Trustees serve as ambassadors to the broader community—by hosting gatherings and events, joining in on senior staff meetings, or simply promoting awareness of the Hospital among colleagues, friends, and neighbors. And we look to TBHF Trustees to help open doors to corporate, foundation and individual giving prospects. In this regard, each member is asked to personally give or raise a minimum of $5,000 per year.

The Foundation meets four times a year as a group, but conducts most of its work through four committees: the Founders Ball Committee*, the Grants and Distribution Committee, the Nominating Committee, and the Finance Committee.

Founders Ball Committee

*The Founders Ball Committee is open to individuals outside The Board of Trustees. Participation in the committee is another way for new friends to become involved, whether or not they join us as trustees. The Founders Ball Committee takes on all aspects of event planning and fundraising for this very special annual dinner.

The Brooklyn Hospital Foundation Trustees


Dino Veronese


Harry Dym, DDS

Chairman, Dentistry, The Brooklyn Hospital Center


Armand Asarian, MD

Vice Chairman, VP Academic Affairs, DIO, The Brooklyn Hospital Center


Michael Cabbad, MD

Chairman, OB/GYN, The Brooklyn Hospital Center


Gary G. Terrinoni

President & CEO, The Brooklyn Hospital Center


Deborah Niederhoffer

Vice President & Chief Development Officer, The Brooklyn Hospital Foundation


Xamayla Rose

Program Strategiest, NYC Dept. of Human Resources Administration


J. Barclay Collins, II


Lori Acker

Anders Cohen, DO Division Chief, Neurosurgery, The Brooklyn Hospital Center

Ofer Cohen Founder & President, Terra CRG

Bernard Drayton

Leo Ehrline Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative & Relationship Officer, Brooklyn Nets and Barclays Center

Lizanne Fontaine VIP Community Services Inc.

Noah Kondamudi, MD Chairman, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Buddhadev Manvar, MD Cardiology, The Brooklyn Hospital Center

Stephen P. Palmese Vice Chairman, Cushman & Wakefield

Madhavi Reddy, MD Gastroenterologist, The Brooklyn Hospital Center

Xamayla Rose

Joshua Rosenberg, MD Division Chief, Surgical Critical Care, The Brooklyn Hospital Center

Calvin Simons, MD

Lenue Singletary, III Vice President, BNY Mellon

Kevin Thompson Managing Partner/Head of Development and Financing, TG Capital Partners, LLC

Justin VanNoy Assistant Marketing Manager, Syneos Health

Jonathan M. Weld

Linus Yoe, MD President, Medical Board, The Brooklyn Hospital Center


Deborah Niederhoffer Vice President & Chief Development Officer, The Brooklyn Hospital Foundation

Amanda Dorn Senior Development Manager, The Brooklyn Hospital Foundation

Jessica Bruzzese Development Assistant, The Brooklyn Hospital Foundation